Thursday, August 14, 2008

2009 Officer Nominations

At the August Chapter meeting, the nominations for 2009 Chapter Officers were finalized. The nominees are:

- Kevin Nehring (Incumbent)

Vice President:
- Bob Greene (Incumbent)
- Brad Luken (2008 Secretary)

- Augustine Ramirez

- Kevin Nehring (Incumbent)
- James Temple (2008 Past President)

Chapter Representative:
- Ted Kerber was elected last year to a two year term.

Ballots will be mailed to the general membership and others on the Chapter mailing list early next week. The votes for nominees, along with write-in votes, will be counted at the Chapter meeting on September 11, 2008. The officers will be installed at the Chapter meeting on November 13, 2008.

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Call for Nominations

During the July Chapter meeting of the San Joaquin Valley Chapter of the California Land Surveyor's Association, a call was made for nominations for new Chapter Officers for 2009.

Board positions are as follows: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Duties can be found in the Article 7 of the Chapter Bylaws.

Final nominations will take place at the August Chapter meeting, and ballots will be mailed out soon after. Ballots will be tallied at the September meeting.

If you would like to nominate someone for a position, or volunteer yourself, please contact the Chapter President, Kevin Nehring, at or by phone at 559-297-4200 x8.